Blog Tour, Review, and Instagram Giveaway: To Snap a Silver Stem by Sarah A. Parker

Today I’m excited to participate in the Creative Blog Tour for To Snap a Silver Stem by Sarah A. Parker hosted by MTMC Tours. To Snap a Silver Stem is the explosive sequel of To Bleed a Crystal Bloom—a dark Rapunzel reimagining full of immersive imagery and breathtaking angst. This unique fantasy series is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout & it was published on August 8th, 2022.

….

Title: To Snap a Silver Stem 

Author: Sarah A. Parker

Series: Crystal Bloom #2

Publication Date: August 8th, 2022
Genres: Fantasy Romance

Format: eBook, Paperback

Purchase a copy: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Blackwell’s
Add on Goodreads!

I want him to hurt. To bleed.

I want him to snap, just like he snapped me.

Once upon a time, my world was small and sheltered. Everything changed the moment I stepped over my Safety Line, barreling towards a coupling with a man I hardly know.

He wants me. All of me.

Dunked in a charged political pit, I must secure the ships needed to quell the spill of murderous beasts still flooding the continent. But one wrong move could spur the war I’ve worked so hard to avoid.

I’ll wear the dress and the cupla and the shoes. I’ll do it all with a smile on my face. Because everyone’s watching.He’s watching—hunting a fissure in my frosty shield, trying to scrape back the layers and see my ugly insides.

He’s unyielding. Unguarded.

Changed.

Why is he looking now when I’ve got everything to hide?

Secrets sprout, truths bloom, and more than one of us will snap. Crowned in the crippling weight of my mistakes, I must atone. Even if it costs me my life.

Fear was my overlord. Now, it’s my prisoner.

To Snap a Silver Stem is the explosive sequel of To Bleed a Crystal Bloom—a dark Rapunzel reimagining full of immersive imagery and breathtaking angst. A unique fantasy series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout, guaranteed to grip you from the very first page.

——–

My Review:

4/5 ⭐️

I will say that at times this felt repetitive and meandering. I enjoyed the overarching story and found it to be a good followup. I am excited for the next book though! I just felt this could have used a bit extra editing. The angst and characters are as amazing as ever. And I definitely flew through reading this!!

——–

INTL Tour-wide Instagram Giveaway!

Head over to my Instagram account to enter the tour giveaway where one lucky reader will win a copy of To Snap a Silver Stem by Sarah A. Parker! 

Ends on October 29th, 2022. Winners will be announced on @mtmctours’ Instagram account.

——-

Tour Schedule:

October 17
@thereaderandthechef – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@dreaminginpages – Bookstagram

October 18
@a_bookish_dream – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@brittyoreads – Bookstagram

October 19
@moonlight_rendezvous – Bookstagram & Booktok
@courtofbingereading – Bookstagram

October 20
@shanayahreads – Bookstagram & Booktok
@jupiterdropsco – Bookstagram

October 21
@tinabyer – Bookstagram & Booktok
@monikasbookblog – Bookstagram

October 22
@pavlinamich – Bookstagram & Book Blog
@thefaeinitiate – Bookstagram

October 23
@thebookscript – Bookstagram & Booktok
@sunreads1 – Bookstagram

October 24
@happyheartlifestyle – Bookstagram & Booktok
@linathebookaddict – Bookstagram

October 25
@bibliotherapy_session – Bookstagram & Booktok
@dbookishprincess – Bookstagram

October 26
@bookbringer – Bookstagram
@myrelationshipwith – Bookstagram

——–

About Sarah A. Parker:

Sarah is an international bestselling author who also writes under the pen name S.A. Parker.

She lives in Australia with her husband and children, and spends her days with her nose in a book or her mind in a world of her own creation.

Her genre of choice is epic fantasy romance, and she thrives off dreaming up complex characters and immersive worlds to get lost amongst.

Website | Instagram | TikTok 

Hosted by:

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: