Blog Tour, Review, and Giveaway: Prince of Song and Sea By Linsey Miller

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the PRINCE OF SONG & SEA by Linsey Miller Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! 

About The Book:

Title: PRINCE OF SONG & SEA (Princes #1)

Author: Linsey Miller

Pub. Date: October 4, 2022

Publisher: Disney Press

Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook

Pages: 352

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org

For fans of Twisted Tales and Villains is a brand new YA series that retells the classic Disney stories you thought you knew from the Disney Princes’ perspectives.

Before Prince Eric’s mother, the Queen of Vellona, went missing two years ago, she reminded him about the details of the deadly curse that has plagued his entire life. The curse? If he were to kiss someone other than his true love, he would die. With a neighboring kingdom looking for any excuse to invade their shores, and rumors of ghost pirates lurking the seas, Eric is desperate for any information that may help him break his enchantment and bring stability to Vellona. The answers he has been searching for come to him in the form of a letter left from his mother that reveals Eric must find his true love, the one with a voice pure of heart,or kill the sea witch responsible for cursing him in the first place.

Now Eric is on a quest to find the Isle of Serein, the witch’s legendary home. But after he is rescued by a mysterious young woman with a mesmerizing singing voice, Eric’s heart becomes torn. Does he enter a battle he is almost certain he cannot win or chase a love that might not even exist? And when a shipwrecked young woman with flaming red hair and a smile that could calm the seven seas enters his life, Eric may discover that true love isn’t something that can be decided by magic.

My Review:

4/5 ⭐️

I thought this book did a great job of making nods to the movie. And the changes made were very good as well! Overall I liked being in Eric’s head and getting more background on him. The added characters were awesome and added to the story. I also liked how Ariel was in this too! Can’t wait for the other books.

About Linsey Miller:

Once upon a time, Linsey Miller studied biology in Arkansas. These days, she holds an MFA in fiction and can be found writing about science and magic anywhere there is coffee. She is the author of the Mask of Shadows duology, Belle Révolte, The Game, What We Devour, and the upcoming Disney Princes books for Eric and Phillip. Visit her at linseymiller.com.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | TikTok | Tumblr | Goodreads | Amazon | Bookbub

Giveaway Details: 

1 winner will receive a finished copy of PRINCE OF SONG & SEA, US Only.

Ends November 5th, midnight EST.

Rafflecopter Link:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21546/?

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

10/1/2022 The Reading Devil Excerpt/IG Post

Week Two:

10/2/2022 Celia’s Reads Review/IG Post

10/3/2022 a GREAT read Review/IG Post

10/4/2022 Kait Plus Books Review/IG Post

10/5/2022 @ReadsReaders YouTube Review/IG Post/TikTok Post

10/6/2022 Wanderingwitchreads TikTok Review/IG Post

10/7/2022 OddandBookish Review/IG Post

10/8/2022 @simplybeccamee IG Review

Week Three:

10/9/2022 Nerdophiles Review

10/10/2022 Ya Books Central Excerpt/IG Post

10/11/2022 A Bookish Dream Review/IG Post

10/12/2022 bookbriefs Review/IG Post

10/13/2022 onemused IG Review

10/14/2022 One More Exclamation Review/IG Post

10/15/2022 Ohyouread IG Review

Week Four:

10/16/2022 pluvioreads Review/TikTok Post

10/17/2022 Eli to the nth Review/IG Post

10/18/2022 Eye-Rolling Demigod’s Book Blog Review/IG Post

10/19/2022 @ReaderOfTheWrittenWord IG Review

10/20/2022 A Backwards Story Review/IG Post

10/21/2022 A Dream Within A Dream Review/IG Post

10/22/2022 booksaremagictoo Review/IG Post

Week Five:

10/23/2022 Novel Novice IG Spotlight

10/24/2022 Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers Review/IG Post

10/25/2022 @bookishreviews_byalison IG Review

10/26/2022 @jacleomik33 IG Review

10/27/2022 Nonbinary Knight Reads Review/IG Post

10/28/2022 @thebookishfoxwitch IG Review

10/29/2022 @drew_ambitious_reading IG Review/TikTiok Review

Week Six:

10/30/2022 PopTheButterfly Reads Review/IG Post

10/31/2022 Books with Brandie Shanae YouTube Review/IG Post

One thought on “Blog Tour, Review, and Giveaway: Prince of Song and Sea By Linsey Miller

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: