Blog Tour and Review: Storm from the East by Joanna Hathaway

Storm from the East (Glass Alliance #2)

by Joanna Hathaway
Publisher: Tor Teen
Release Date: February 11th 2020

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure, High Fantasy

Synopsis:

Battles, revolution, and romance collide in Joanna Hathaway’s stunning, World Wars-inspired sequel to Dark of the West

Part war drama, part romance, Storm from the East is the second novel in Joanna Hathaway’s immersive, upmarket YA fantasy series that will appeal to readers of Sabaa Tahir, Marie Rutkoski, and Evelyn Skye.

War has begun, and the days of Athan’s and Aurelia’s secret, summer romance feel a world away. Led by Athan’s father, the revolutionary Safire have launched a secret assault upon the last royal kingdom in the South, hoping to depose the king and seize a powerful foothold on the continent. Athan proves a star pilot among their ranks, struggling to justify the violence his family has unleashed as he fights his way to the capital—where, unbeknownst to him, Aurelia has lived since the war’s onset. Determined to save the kingdom Athan has been ordered to destroy, she partners with a local journalist to inflame anti-Safire sentiment, all while learning this conflict might be far darker and more complex than she ever imagined.

When the two reunite at last, Athan longing to shake the nightmare of combat and Aurelia reeling from the discovery of a long-buried family truth come to light, they’ll find the shadow of war stretches well beyond the battlefield. Each of them longs to rekindle the love they once shared . . . but each has a secret they’re desperate to hide.

BOOK LINKS

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/45043929-storm-from-the-east

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2RoNSv0

B&N: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/storm-from-the-east-joanna-hathaway/1131253787;jsessionid=63C9017C6FE19F8CEB83D5887DAACC13.prodny_store02-atgap12?ean=9780765396464

Bookdepository: https://www.bookdepository.com/author/Joanna-Hathaway

iTunes: https://books.apple.com/us/book/storm-from-the-east/id1461771523

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/storm-from-the-east-1

Google Books: https://books.google.co.uk/books?vid=ISBN9780765396464&redir_esc=y

My Review:

4/5

I had the pleasure of reading Dark of the West last year for a blog tour so when I had the opportunity to read and review Storm from the East I knew I needed to! IT WAS SO GOOD! I loved where the story picked up the the new secrets that unfolded among the pages. My only issue was what happened with the Queen, I felt like her potential had been cut short. She was such a dynamic character in the first book so uck… I was disappointed by what happened to her. But other than that I loved the story, the romance… Ahh it was awesome.

AUTHOR INFORMATION

JOANNA HATHAWAY was born in Montréal and is an avid storyteller who was inspired to write after reading her great-grandfather’s memoirs of the First World War. A lifelong history buff, she now has shelves filled with biographies and historical accounts, and perhaps one too many books about pilots. She can often be found reading, traveling, or riding horses.

Her debut novel DARK OF THE WEST is the first in a World Wars-infused fantasy series of forbidden love and deadly revenge. STORM FROM THE EAST will hit shelves on February 11, 2020.

AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.joannachathaway.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16071792.Joanna_Hathaway
Twitter: https://twitter.com/hathawayjojo
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/spitfirewriter/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.es/pequenotigre/dark-of-the-west/

One thought on “Blog Tour and Review: Storm from the East by Joanna Hathaway

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: