Review: Kingdom of Souls by

I was sent this ARC to review by Epic Reads, all thoughts are my own.

Synopsis:

Magic has a price—if you’re willing to pay.

Born into a family of powerful witchdoctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. But each year she fails to call forth her ancestral powers, while her ambitious mother watches with growing disapproval.

There’s only one thing Arrah hasn’t tried, a deadly last resort: trading years of her own life for scraps of magic. Until the Kingdom’s children begin to disappear, and Arrah is desperate to find the culprit.

She uncovers something worse. The long-imprisoned Demon King is stirring. And if he rises, his hunger for souls will bring the world to its knees… unless Arrah pays the price for the magic to stop him.

My Review:

AAAAAHHHHH

5/5 ⭐️

Absolutely amazing! I can’t rave about this book enough. It had action, a bit of romance, and drama! The twist at the middle and then THAT ENDING were amazing. Definitely for fans of Children of Blood and Bone though this does a lot of different things. I seriously cannot wait for book 2, I need it right now!

~Me at this book the whole time~

.

.

.

.

Spoilers:

Here there will be spoilers so turn away now!

Overall I really enjoyed this story, as I said. The twist that her mother was really a follower of the Demon King was fantastically done. And then for her to have a half demon child? Aah! It was bittersweet to see Efia and her die at the end only for Arrah to be brought back after her ORDEAL OMG! That I will not speak on because IT IS TOO MUCH AND YOU HAVE TO EXPERIENCE IT FOR YOURSELF!

About the Author:

Rena Barron grew up in small-town Alabama where stories of magic and adventure sparked her imagination. After penning her first awful poem in middle school, she graduated to writing short stories and novels by high school. Rena loves all things science fiction, ghosts, and superheroes. She’s a self-proclaimed space nerd. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading or brushing up on her French. Follow her at @renathedreamer and renabarron.com. 

Check out the World Map and World Guide for Kingdom Of Souls at http://kingdomofsoulsbook.com/

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Review: Kingdom of Souls by

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: