Review: This is Kind of an Epic Love Story by Kheryn Callender *SPOILERS*

This book… I honestly wish I could forget all about it so I can read it again! It’s so good! Definitely for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera!

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for a review.

Synopsis:

A fresh, charming rom-com perfect for fans of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Boy Meets Boy about Nathan Bird, who has sworn off happy endings but is sorely tested when his former best friend, Ollie, moves back to town.

Nathan Bird doesn’t believe in happy endings. Although he’s the ultimate film buff and an aspiring screenwriter, Nate’s seen the demise of too many relationships to believe that happy endings exist in real life.

Playing it safe to avoid a broken heart has been his MO ever since his father died and left his mom to unravel—but this strategy is not without fault. His best-friend-turned-girlfriend-turned-best-friend-again, Florence, is set on making sure Nate finds someone else. And in a twist that is rom-com-worthy, someone does come along: Oliver James Hernández, his childhood best friend.

After a painful mix-up when they were little, Nate finally has the chance to tell Ollie the truth about his feelings. But can Nate find the courage to pursue his own happily ever after?

This book releases October 30th

My Review:

I honestly can’t gush about this book enough. 5/5 ⭐️ My only issue with it was his best friend/ex-girlfriend Flo was really annoying… There were petty things that she did that I honestly didn’t like like forcing her new girlfriend on Nathan. This book has POC Queer Rep, Hard of Hearing and Sign Language rep, just… AAAHH I love it. I seriously love this book.

Jumping into spoilers in 3… 2… 1…

🖤

🧡

🖤

💜

🖤

Spoilers:

Ok so this book was fantastic. Even though it is short it still had so much emotion in it!!! Oliver and Nat are my new OTP and aaahh I want a second book so badly. So Flo is kinda eh… Like really eh I don’t like her at all. I didn’t feel sympathy for her that her girlfriend broke up with her or anything. And speaking of the girlfriend, I hate her too. She’s really mean! Yikes… But regardless of that I LOVED this book.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: